Neighbourhood Areas

There are seven Neighbourhood Areas associated with East Lindsey.

Woodhall Spa Parish Council, Holton le Clay Parish Council, Tetney Parish Council, Alford Town Council and Horncastle Town Council applied to us in 2012 to be designated as Neighbourhood Areas under the Neighbourhood Planning Regulations 2012. Their areas were designated after a six week consultation.

Mablethorpe & Sutton Town Council also made an application under the regulations. A consultation on the proposed area ran between 5th April until 5.00pm 17th May 2013. The area has now been designated as a neighbourhood area.

The Icon for pdf Neighbourhood Areas in East Lindsey [1.04MB] document identifies the location of each of the Neighbourhood Areas.

If you have any queries please email us at or write to us at Planning Policy and Housing Strategy Manager, Room 49 Tedder Hall, Manby Park, Manby, Louth, LN11 8UP; or telephone the Planning Policy and Housing Strategy Manager on 01507 613141.

Current Neighbourhood Area Applications

At present there are no new Neighbourhood Area applications.

Recent Neighbourhood Area Applications

Coningsby Town Council applied to us as the local planning authority to designate the parish of Coningsby as a Neighbourhood Area. A consultation on the application ran until 13th February 2015. There were no objections to the application. The application including the accompanying map can be found on the Coningsby Neighbourhood Plan Page  .