District Council Election

The District Council Election will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019.

The District of East Lindsey is divided into 37 wards. The total number of District Councillors representing the wards will be 55. Each Councillor is elected for a period of four years.

Elections for all 55 members of the District Council take place on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Although most of the District falls within the Louth & Horncastle Constituency, parts of Boston & Skegness and Gainsborough Constituencies also fall within East Lindsey.

The list below shows the Statement of Persons Nominated for the District Council Wards:


Icon for pdf Notice of Election Agents' Names and Offices [1.45MB]


Additional information

Use of Election Materials and Imprints

Handling applications to vote by post and postal ballot

Registration and Absent Voting Deadlines