Toggle menu

Boundary & Electoral Reviews

The 2023 Review of Parliamentary Constituency Boundaries


A review of Parliamentary Constituencies has taking place to ensure each one has roughly the same number of electors. As part of this process, the number of constituencies in England will increase to 543. The Commission is required by law to make sure that each constituency in England has between 69,724 and 77,062 electors, excluding two 'protected' constituencies for the Isle of Wight. Due to population changes, the number of people registered to vote in some constituencies is much higher than in others.

The 2023 Boundary Review will therefore rebalance the number of electors represented by each MP. It's an important process, and one which requires considerable change to the existing map of constituencies.


The Boundary Commission for England has now concluded the 2023 Review of Parliamentary constituency boundaries in England.

The Boundary Commission published the final report and recommendations on 28 June 2023.

The final recommendations and maps can be viewed on the Boundary Commission website.

The Government will now draft an Order containing the recommendations which will be approved by the Privvy Council.  Following approval the new constituencies will be used for the next General election.

East Lindsey will be divided across two constituencies: Boston & Skegness and Louth & Horncastle.

Each constituency will be made up as below:

Constituency NameAreas included
Boston and Skegness

East Lindsey Wards:

Burgh le Marsh,  Croft, Friskney, Ingoldmells, Scarbrough & Seacroft, Sibsey & Stickney, St Clements, Wainfleet, Winthorpe

Chapel St. Leonards and Willoughby with Sloothby (formerly Louth & Horncastle Constituency)

Louth and Horncastle

East Lindsey Wards:

Alford, Binbrook, Coningsby & Mareham, Fulstow, Grimoldby, Hagworthingham, Halton Holegate, Holton-le-Clay & North Thoresby, Horncastle, Legbourne, Mablethorpe, Marshchapel & Somercotes, North Holme, Priory & St James, Roughton, Spilsby, St Margarets, St Marys, St Michaels, Sutton on Sea, Tetford & Donington, Tetney, Trinity, Withern & Theddlethorpe, Woodhall Spa, Wragby.