Executive Board and responsibilities

The Executive Board is the principal decision making body of the Council. The Leader of the Council is Chairman of the Executive Board.

The Executive Board is made up of the Leader of Council and Executive Councillors, each with a specific area of responsibility (called a 'Portfolio'). 

Councillor Craig Leyland (Con, Woodhall Spa) - Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Corporate Affairs
Responsibilities: Corporate Plan and Strategy, Council Transformation, Performance Management, Communications and Media, Consultation, Links with County and Town and Parish Councils; Democratic Services and Elections, Chief Executive's Department and Lincolnshire Local Enterprise Partnership.

Councillor Graham Marsh (Con, Alford) - Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Partnerships
Responsibilities: Compass Point Business Services, Magna Vitae, Legal and Procurement Services, Community Safety, Health Community, Voluntary Sector and Outside Bodies.

Councillor Tom Ashton (Con, Sibsey and Stickney)
Portfolio Holder for Planning

Responsibilities: Planning Policy, Development Control, Enforcement (Planning and Environment), Conservation, Building Control.

Councillor Wendy Bowkett (Con, Wainfleet)
Portfolio Holder for Communities

Responsibilities: Housing Delivery, Housing Standards and Empty Homes, Disabled Facilities Grants, Wellbeing Service, Community and Councillor Grants, Safeguarding

Councillor Martin Foster (Con, Coningsby and Mareham)
Portfolio Holder for Operational Services

Responsibilities: Waste Services, Neighbourhoods/Street Scene, Car Parking, Environmental Health, Cleansing, Emergency Planning, Health and Safety.

Councillor Richard Fry (Con, Binbrook)
Portfolio Holder for Finance

Responsibilities: Council Budget, Medium Term Financial Strategy, Property/Asset Management, Risk Management, Investment Strategy, Internal Audit and Licensing.

Councillor Adam Grist (Con, Legbourne)
Portfolio Holder for Market Towns and Rural Economy

Responsibilities: Business Interaction and Engagement, Inland Visitor Economy, Markets, Rural Development Fund, Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Play/Young People